Music News and Interviews

Telekinesis, Surfer Blood and More Record Nirvana Tribute Album

In commemoration of the 20-year anniversary of Nirvana’s famous album Nevermind, artists including Telekinesis, Surfer Blood, and Jeff the Brotherhood have each recorded an individual song off of the classic album. Starting Tuesday, July 19 Newermind will be available for free download on SPIN magazine’s Facebook page.

The track listing is

1. “Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Meat Puppets
2. “In Bloom” by Butch Walker
3. “Come As You Are” by Midnight Juggernauts
4. “Breed” by Titus Andronicus
5. “Lithium” by The Vaselines
6. “Polly” by Amanda Palmer
7. “Territorial Pissings"  by Surfer Blood
8. "Drain You” by Foxy Shazam
9. “Lounge Act” Jessica Lea Mayfield
10. “Stay Away” by Charles Bradley and the Menahan Street Band
11. “On A Plain” by Telekinesis
12. “Something In The Way” by Jeff the Brotherhood
13. “Endless, Nameless” by EMA