Weekly Charts

WKNC 88.1 FM Radio 200/Indie Rock Charts 2/21/17

1 SEE GULLS Curtain Call – Self-Released
2 INFINITY CRUSH Warmth Equation – Joy Void
3 ASTRO COWBOY Hedonism Colosseum – Self-Released
4 STEF CHURA Messes – Urinal Cake
6 FOOD COURT Food Court   – Self-Released
7 CLOUD NOTHINGS Life Without Sound  – Carpark
8 THE REGRETTES Feel Your Feelings Fool! – Warner Bros.
9 AQUARIAN BLOOD Last Night In Paradise – Goner
10 TIM DARCY Saturday Night – Jagjaguwar
11 MOLLY BURCH Please Be Mine – Captured Tracks
12 CHERRY GLAZERR Apocalipstick – Secretly Canadian
13 LOUISE BURNS Young Mopes – Light Organ
14 DOMINIC Goodnight, Doggies  – Lame-O
15 PRIESTS Nothing Feels Natura – Sister Polygon
16 THE PROPER ORNAMENTS  Foxhole – Slumberland
17 JAPANDROIDS Near To The Wild Heart Of Life   – Anti
18 NEAUX Fell Off The Deep End – Iron Pier
19 MARCHING CHURCH Telling It Like It Is – Sacred Bones
20 KESTRELS Kestrels  – Sonic Unyon
21 TYVEK Origin Of What – In The Red
22 HANNI EL KHATIB Savage Times – Innovative Leisure
23 FUFANU Sports – One Little Indian
24 DRAB MAJESTY The Demonstration – Dais
25 SURF CURSE Nothing Yet   – Danger Collective
26 JESCA HOOP Memories Are Now- Sub Pop
27 KING WOMAN Created in the Image of Suffering – Relapse
28 LILA BLUE The Hollows Hold the Healing – Self-Released
29 ALLISON CRUTCHFIELD Tourist In This Town – Merge
30 LOUIE LOUIE Friend of a Stranger – Born Losers

Top Adds

1 NOVELLA Change of State – Sinderlyn
2 THE LUYAS Human Voicing – Paper Bag
3 IDLE BLOOM Little Deaths – Fraternity As Vanity
4 DUDE YORK Sincerely – Hardly Art
5 JENS LEKMAN Life Will See You Now – Secretly Canadian

Music News and Interviews

DJ Ones’ Five Music Facts from the past week

1. Japandroids are set to re-release two five-song EPs that were recorded before the band’s breakout album “Post Nothing.” The songs from both the “All Lies” and “Lullaby Death Jams” EPs are going to be compiled to form “No Singles.” The album is set to release May 11th, courtesy of Polyvinyl. (via Pitchfork)

2. Last fall, after playing a set of shows for the first time since 1994, Sunny Day Real Estate is set to release new material for the first time in 15 years. Although no recording time-line has been scheduled just yet, the band is hard at work at creating new songs. (via Billboard)

3. After the release of her acclaimed “IRM”, Charlotte Gainsbourg is scheduled to complete a two week North American tour. Although (sadly) there are no shows planned for North Carolina, she does plan on playing Coachella (for all you summer festival junkies). (via Pitchfork)

4. In a recent article in The Chicago Tribune, The Strokes have announce that they will be headlining Lollapalooza this year. Alongside that information, frontman Julian Casablancas has contemplated that “I think it’ll (the new album)be out in September.“(via Chicago Tribute)

5. Radiohead has confirmed that an email that had been circulated by a large number of fans, was a hoax. The email in question detailed that the next release from Radiohead would be called "Tehrangles.” A spokesman for Radiohead said to NME, “Most of it is made up and there is no album or album title.” (via NME)

Festival Coverage

Bonnaroo announces 2010 festival line-up

The line-up for this summer’s Bonnaroo, an annual music festival which takes place in Manchester, Tennessee, has been announced. The festival will take place June 10-13, and tickets are on sale now.

The following artists have confirmed they will play during the three-day festival, including a couple North Carolina based artists. Here’s the list:

Dave Matthews Band, Kings of Leon, Stevie Wonder, Jay-Z, Tenacious D, Weezer, The Flaming Lips with Stardeath and White Dwarfs perform “Dark Side of the Moon," The Dead Weather, Damian Marley & Nas, Phoenix, Norah Jones, Michael Franti & Spearhead, John Fogerty, Regina Spektor, Jimmy Cliff, LCD Soundsystem, The Avett Brothers, Thievery Corporation, Rise Against, Tori Amos, The National, Zac Brown Band, Les Claypool, John Prine, The Black Keys, Steve Martin & the Steep Canyon Rangers, Jeff Beck, Dropkick Murphys, She & Him, Against Me!, The Disco Biscuits, Daryl Hall & Chromeo, Jamey Johnson, Clutch, Bassnectar, Kid Cudi, Baaba Maal, Kris Kristofferson, Medeski Martin & Wood, The xx, GWAR, Dan Deacon Ensemble, Tinariwen, Wale, Deadmau5, The Melvins, Gaslight Anthem, Miike Snow, Nitty Gritty Dirt Band, Dr. Dog, They Might Be Giants, Punch Brothers, Isis, Blitzen Trapper, Blues Traveler, Miranda, Lambert, Calexico, OK Go, Trombone Shorty & Orleans Avenue, Martin Sexton, Lotus, Baroness, Dave Rawlings Machine, Mayer Hawthorne and the County, Japandroids, Jay Electronica, Edward Sharpe & the Magnetic Zeros, Ingrid Michaelson, The Dodos, Manchester Orchestra, The Temper Trap, Cross Canadian Ragweed, Big Sam’s Funky Nation, Carolina Chocolate Drops, Tokyo Police Club, The Entrance Band, Local Natives, Brandi Carlile, Mumford & Sons, Rebelution, Diane Birch, Monte Montgomery, Julia Nunes, The Postelles, Lucero, Here We Go Magic, Hot Rize, Neon Indian, B.O.B, Needtobreathe.

According to Bonnaroo’s Web site, there may be additional acts added to the line-up later.