88.1 WKNC fm raleigh | the revolution
The Lounge Video Sessions
WKNC 88.1 FM

Rock Report

Contact the Promotions Department if you want to add an event or if you notice an error in the Rock Report.

Monday, July 28

Local 506
Chapel Hill

Gentleman Contender
indie rap

Grieves
hip hop/alternative

SonReal
alternative/hip-hop

FEARCE VILL
hip-hop

Tuesday, July 29

Thursday, July 31

Kings Barcade
Raleigh

Listen & Win Tickets!

Playdough
hip-hop

Tanya Morgan
hip-hop

Pigeon John
alternative/hip-hop

Napoleon Wright II
hip hop/soul

Local 506
Chapel Hill

No Brainer
punk

49/Short
hardcore/punk

Sibannac
alternative/punk/garage

Pinhook
Durham

Listen & Win Tickets!

Bob Log III
blues/experimental rock/slide guitar

Slim's Downtown
Raleigh

Pretend Surprise
rock/alternative

A Bottle Volcanic
indie/metal/experimental/folk

Karol Peril
rock

Hot Water & The Bone
surf rock

Tir Na Nog Irish Pub
Raleigh

Local Band Local Beer

Cat Be Damned
alternative/indie/folk

T0W3RS
indie/electronica

Wesley Wolfe
rock/pop/indie

Saturday, August 2

Kings Barcade
Raleigh

Bedowyn
heavy metal/thrash metal

Whores.
rock/noise/neo-monolithic

American Sharks
rock & roll/punk rock

Static is a City
indie/post-rock

Slim's Downtown
Raleigh

Jerkagram
melodramatic popular song/regional mexican/comedy

Escher
progressive metal

Etiolated

Monday, August 4

Tuesday, August 5

Slim's Downtown
Raleigh

G. Green
alternative/punk

Dan Melchior und das Menace
southern rock/folk/shoegaze

Winston Facials
comedy rock

Wednesday, August 6

Friday, August 8

Cat's Cradle
Carrboro

Be Loud! Sophie Foundation Benefit

The Pressure Boys
rock/ska

Connells, The
indie rock

Dexter Romweber Duo, the
rockabilly/roots

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

A Mad World 5: Circus Edition

A Mad World 5
dance/edm

Saturday, August 9

Cat's Cradle
Carrboro

Be Loud! Sophie Foundation Benefit

Tom Maxwell
indie

Cheryl Parker's 116th Dream

Cosmic Punk
indie rock

The Pressure Boys
rock/ska

Let's Active
rock

A Number of Things
chapel hill rock

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

Chi City
hip hop

Lil Debbie
hip/hop

Elevator Jay
hip hop

Jasper Hale
hip hop

Money Makin D
hip hop

Famous Jason
hip hop

Stranger Day
hip hop

Tuesday, August 12

Lincoln Theatre
Raleigh

T-Smilez
rap/hip-hop

Clevon Don
rap/hip-hop

Well$
rap/hip-hop

Nance
rap

King Mez
rap/hip-hop/lyrical

Saturday, August 16

Monday, August 25

Tuesday, August 26

Neptunes Parlour
Raleigh

SISU
electronic rock

Crocodiles
indie rock

Friday, August 29

ArtsCenter
Carrboro

The Polyphonic Spree
psychedelic pop, symphonic rock

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

Dear Desolate
metalcore

Akissforjersey
rock/progressive/christian

Tuesday, September 2

Tuesday, September 9

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

The New Mastersounds
funk/jazz fusion

doby
rock/soul/funk

Thursday, September 11

Sunday, September 14

Motorco Music Hall
Durham

Ty Segall
garage/folk/psychedelic

WAND
indie/electronic

Monday, September 15

Wednesday, September 17

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

The Family Ruin
alternative/metal

Ice Nine Kills
metalcore

Secrets
post-hardcore

Volumes
metalcore

Crown The Empire
post-hardcore

Sunday, September 21

Tuesday, September 23

Cat's Cradle
Carrboro

Knuckle Puck
rock/alternative

No Bragging Rights
hardcore/metal

Senses Fail
punk/screamo/emo

Wednesday, September 24

Thursday, September 25

Friday, September 26

Saturday, September 27

Sunday, September 28

Monday, September 29

Tuesday, October 7

Thursday, October 9

Southland Ballroom
Raleigh

doby
rock/soul/funk

The New Mastersounds
funk/jazz fusion

Wednesday, October 15

Monday, October 20

Wednesday, October 29

Cat's Cradle
Carrboro

Temples
indie/psychedelic

Spires
indie/psychedelic

Friday, October 31

Thursday, November 6

Saturday, November 8

Tuesday, November 11

Friday, November 14

Memorial Hall - UNC CH
Chapel Hill

Steep Canyon Rangers
country/americana/bluegrass

Mipso
americana/bluegrass

Wednesday, December 31

PNC Arena
Raleigh

Listen & Win Tickets!

Avett Brothers
rock

WKNC 88.1 FM is student-run non-commercial radio from N.C. State University. We pride ourselves on our alternative programming of indie rock, electronic, metal and underground hip-hop and have been consistently named among the best in the Triangle by Independent Weekly. Boasting 25,000 watts, WKNC can be heard throughout the Triangle and far beyond via our webcast. Our aim is to provide NCSU students with the knowledge needed for a career in the broadcast industry and listeners with music that doesn't suck.

WKNC 88.1 FM
Campus Box 8607
343 Witherspoon Student Center
Raleigh, NC 27695-8607

requests 919.515.0881
or 919.515.2400
fax 919.515.5133
business 919.515.2401


Warning: mysql_close(): 6 is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in /home/wkncweb/includes/footer.inc on line 30