88.1 WKNC fm raleigh | the revolution
WKNC Swag Store
WKNC 88.1 FM

Rock Report

Contact the Promotions Department if you want to add an event or if you notice an error in the Rock Report.

Thursday, November 20

Deep South
Raleigh

Brittany Marie
country/southern rock/acoustic

Nash Vegas
rock/country

Local 506
Chapel Hill

Psylo Joe
funk rock

Supatight
funk rock, soul, reggae

Big Something
rock

Pinhook
Durham

Emily Musolino
singer songwriter

The Pour House Music Hall
Raleigh

Mirror7
rock, country

Veronica V
rock/alternative

MechaBull
metal

Tir Na Nog Irish Pub
Raleigh

LBLB - Free Show

Growing Old, Growing Up
alternative/indie/post-rock

Wool
indie rock/garage pop

Paperhaus
alternative

Saturday, November 22

Cat's Cradle - Back Room
Carrboro

Gross Ghost
rock/indie/dance

Des Ark
rock/punk/progressive

Tender Fruit, The
indie/folk/americana

Deep South
Raleigh

Huckleberry Blue
country/cover band

Brooke McBride
country/singer-songwriter

Kings Barcade
Raleigh

T0W3RS
pop/indie/electronica

Ghostt Bllonde
indie rock

Daddy Issues
surf rock/girl punk

Lincoln Theatre
Raleigh

Kill the Noise
electronic

Two Fresh
hip hop/electronic

Botnek
electronic

Monday, November 24

Tuesday, November 25

Thursday, November 27

Tir Na Nog Irish Pub
Raleigh

LBLB - Free Show

Thomas McNeely
pop/freak-folk

Bobby Bryson
pop/acoustic/blues

Chit Nasty Band
rock/funk/blues

Friday, November 28

Lincoln Theatre
Raleigh

Pulse Electronic Dance Party
edm

Johnny Folsom 4
johnny cash tribute

Slim's Downtown
Raleigh

Wizardskin

Snatch the Snail
experimental jazzy psychedelic punk

Sunday, November 30

Lincoln Theatre
Raleigh

Afton Music Showcase

The Ritz
Raleigh

1975, The
alternative rock/indie rock

Monday, December 1

Tuesday, December 2

Thursday, December 4

The Pour House Music Hall
Raleigh

Naked Naps
indie rock

See Gulls
indie rock/surf rock

Crushed Out
rock/surf

Friday, December 5

Saturday, December 6

The Pour House Music Hall
Raleigh

Better Off Dead
grateful dead cover band

Runaway Gin
phish tribute band

Sunday, December 7

Wednesday, December 10

The Pour House Music Hall
Raleigh

Mister F
progressive/experimental

Psylo Joe
funk rock

Friday, December 12

Saturday, December 13

Sunday, December 14

Monday, December 15

Wednesday, December 17

Wednesday, December 31

PNC Arena
Raleigh

Listen & Win Tickets!

Avett Brothers
rock

WKNC 88.1 FM is student-run non-commercial radio from N.C. State University. We pride ourselves on our alternative programming of indie rock, electronic, metal and underground hip-hop and have been consistently named among the best in the Triangle by Independent Weekly. Boasting 25,000 watts, WKNC can be heard throughout the Triangle and far beyond via our webcast. Our aim is to provide NCSU students with the knowledge needed for a career in the broadcast industry and listeners with music that doesn't suck.

WKNC 88.1 FM
Campus Box 8607
343 Witherspoon Student Center
Raleigh, NC 27695-8607

requests 919.515.0881
or 919.515.2400
fax 919.515.5133
business 919.515.2401